Eye pencils I have used recently

I love experimenting with different colours on my eyes as well as keeping it subtle. My inclination is towards coloured eye liners as they help to enhance the daily look without any extra effort.

In summers my preference is coloured eye liners over eye shadows because my face is sweat prone. Recently I have started using three eye liners and look forward to experiment with more bolder shades soon.

My recent to go eye pencils are :

  • Kiko Milano smart colour eye pencil in shade 07. It is light mauve shade which is just perfect for summers. Keeping the whole makeup subtle and simple but just add this on your eyes to enhances the look. It is smooth and easy to apply. Quantity is 1.12gms for ₹290. It is value for money, long lasting and glides easily.  
  • Lakme Eyeconic eye pencil in shade grey. The best part about this pencil is that it doesn’t need sharpner, it is twist and roll pencil. It’s formulation is smooth and light. The colour is super pigmented and is great even for creating smoky eyes. It is waterproof so sweating isn’t any problem. The only concern for this product is that it smudges a bit on my eyes. 0.35 gms is priced at ₹275. 
  • L’Oréal Silkissime eye pencil in the shade plum. It is smooth and easy to apply eye pencil. The pigmentation is fantastic. My only concern about this pencil is that after every application it needs to be sharpened. 1.1 gms is priced at ₹ 575. It is expensive because it finishes off quickly, the pigmentation is superb. If you want to buy this do buy it during sale because that is what I do 🙂  

I love these three because of their formulation and colour.


I am definitely going to buy more shades in Kiko Milano range.

By

Priyanka Chaudhary

My Shopping Story

xoxo

Leave a Reply

